HOME » TESTIMONIALS

Testimonials

919.500.8901

I love working with Dwayne. He goes above and beyond with you. He gets you information before you even have to ask for it and he is more concerned with finding you a good fit for your needs rather than just making the sale. He is just good people and a dream to work with.
Client
Sean Cameron Hill - Raleigh, NC
As a first time home buyer, Dwayne was great to work with because we were starting from square one. He walked us through the process in detail and explained to us everything that goes into buying a house. He was present for all relative items (appraisal, inspection, etc.) and responded immediately to any email, phone call or text. I would recommend him to anyone, anytime, for any size house!
Client
Angeline Krombach - Zebulon, NC
I would highly recommend Dwayne to anyone looking for a great realtor. He's honestly everything you'd want and expect in a good realtor: knowledgeable, honest, quick to respond, understands and explains the process, kind and personable, and he helped us get the perfect house for our family.
Client
Rodney Potter - Durham, NC Rodney Potter - Durham, NC
We purchased our first home with Dwayne at an excellent price and sold it with him four years later for a substantial profit. Dwayne has long standing knowledge of RTP markets, and is honest, easy to reach with questions, professional, and pleasant to work with. He also provided excellent staging services and high-quality print promotional materials that greatly enhanced how our house showed. I feel like we were very lucky to find Dwayne, and would recommend him without reservation to my friends and family.
Client
Rob & Katherine B. - Raleigh, NC
Dwayne has been very professional in our dealings with him. Always very prompt in responding and has handled all aspects of our real estate transactions with ease. Would highly recommend him.
Client
Dr. C.E. Fox - Raleigh, NC
Relocating across the country is never an easy task, but Dwayne made it as frictionless as possible. I was impressed with his knowledge of the local area and school districts. He was incredibly responsive (even with the time zone differences) and went above and beyond to make sure our experience was a great one. Dwayne understood what we wanted in a home, he paid attention to our likes and dislikes and I always felt like he was looking out for us. I highly recommend working with Dwayne to buy or sell your home.
Client
10/15/2020 - TrishSparks7
Dwayne is quite simply the best realtor with whom we have ever had occasion to work. We moved from CT and were looking for our dream house in the Triangle area and Dwayne was recommended by a colleague. We couldn’t have gotten a better referral.

In addition to the fact that Dwayne is a genuinely nice person, it is worth observing two important things: (1) Dwayne is a consummate professional. We moved from another state and had no local acquaintances. Not only was he able to make introductions to value-added vendors for everything we needed (general contractors, painters, etc.), but also to move with alacrity, regardless of the need. He offered general market overview, price view of our target market, availability, locations and gave us an understanding of what we should have been aiming for. Dwayne offered a tireless diplomacy as between our sellers and us, including calm, objective, and ultimately prudent advice at various stages along the way. It was a smoother buying process than either of us ever could have anticipated.

(2) Dwayne went well above and far beyond any reasonable expectation of a realtor. We moved to North Carolina in April and had to wait until our house in CT was sold. Dwayne was super helpful recommending apartment complexes where we could rent while we were selling our house and getting familiar with the area, all before we ever made it to NC. In addition to general market information, he also started narrowing down neighborhoods, housing recommendations, and the like – all before we even formally engaged with him.

And I specifically mention, especially because nowadays it’s a rare treat, Dwayne was always super responsive. Whatever question we had, he responded within minutes, if not with the solution right away, then with an acknowledgement and time estimates. Even a couple of months after we closed the purchase, we continued to ask Dwayne for referrals and always got responses right away from him and/or his team. Should you be contemplating the sale of your home or the purchase of a new home, we would recommend Dwayne Leatherwood fully and without reservation.

Client
09/07/2020 - irina comer
Dwayne provided professional and excellent service throughout the entire buying process. He provided us with many options based on our interest and was available to show us homes and even meet with a builder. He sought out community information and found answers to our questions throughout the process. He is very friendly and patient. I would highly recommend Dwayne and his team!
Client
08/29/2020 - kristinreali
Dwayne Leatherwood was recommended to us by a friend. Boy was that a good thing for us!! Dwayne was very attentive to our needs (and desires and wishes, etc.) and found a buyer for our home in a very short time. We sold our townhome for more than any townhome in our housing development which was a very good thing. Dwayne is a professional in every way. If you need to buy or sell a home in the Raleigh NC area, Give Dwayne a call. You will not be disappointed!!
Client
01/18/2020 - andyet11
Dwayne is honestly a miracleworker. My fiance and I had the pleasure of working with Dwayne to buy our first home together as well as sell my current home. Throughout the ENTIRE process, Dwyane was calm, collected, and never more than a text away. He was a great guide-- educating and preparing us for every step of the way from showings, offers, listings-- Dwayne handles everything with ease. Dwayne was also an excellent coach, ensuring we put in a competitive bid to get the house of our dreams! We couldn't have done it with Dwayne!

Client
12/13/2019 - anna l patton
I can't thank Dwayne and Jason Graves enough for all they did for myself and my family. They both went above and beyond in every part. Even though I work in the mortgage industry, they still took the time to explain each process and made sure I was not taken advantage of in any area. Very honest, kind and professional. Would highly recommend Dwayne and his team to anyone who is looking to buy or sell.
Client
08/14/2019 - rwilliamson79
We were first-time home buyers and Dwayne made the process go very smoothly. He was patient and answered all of our (many, many) questions, provided solid advice on what we should look for and look out for and, most importantly, helped us tremendously with negotiations. We needed advice when deciding on our first offer, including how much we should knock off for needed improvements. I truly think he acted in our best interest, even if it meant a smaller commission for him. Once we were in our due diligence period, he guided us through the entire process from inspections to closing. Thank you, Dwayne, for all of your help!
Client
03/28/2019 - jmcooper99
We purchased our first home with Dwayne at an excellent price and sold it with him four years later for a substantial profit. Dwayne has longstanding knowledge of RTP markets, and is honest, easy to reach with questions, professional, and pleasant to work with. He also provided excellent staging services and high-quality print promotional materials that greatly enhanced how our house showed. I feel like we were very lucky to find Dwayne, and would recommend him without reservation to my friends and family.
Client
11/16/2018 - zuser20140227142946620
I would highly recommend Dwayne to anyone looking for a great realtor. He's honestly everything you'd want and expect in a good realtor - knowledgable, honest, quick to respond, understands and explains the process, kind and personable, and he helped us get the perfect house for our family.
Client
10/17/2018 - lillove737
Dwayne has been very professional in our dealings with him. Always very prompt in responding and has handled all aspects of our real estate transactions with ease. Would highly recommend him.
Client
10/04/2018 - claudeearlfox4
Dwayne was excellent to work with, very accommodating, very responsive, and professional.
I have purchased several homes over the years and Dwayne was definitely the best agent I have ever worked with.
Client
10/01/2018 - williamdmoore895
As a first time home buyer, Dwayne was great to work with because we were starting from square one. He walked us through the process in detail and explained to us everything that goes into buying a house. He was present for all relative items (appraisal, inspection, etc.) and responded immediately to any email, phone call or text. I would recommend him to anyone, anytime, for any size house!
Client
03/09/2015 - Sean.cameron.hill
When we lost confidence in an agent that was assigned to us via USAA's Mover's Advantage program, we went to google and searched for an agent in the Raleigh area. Working with Dwayne was an awesome experience, from start to finish. He was attentive to all our needs, and displayed a level of professionalism that every first-time home buyer needs in an agent. Dwayne was very responsive to our calls and emails, whether it fell on a weekend or 10:30 at night. Dwayne always made sure to accommodate our demanding schedules and got us into our dream home right before Christmas!! At the end of the long & stressful home-buying process, we are both excited to call Dwayne our friend, and would highly recommend his services to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.
Client
01/03/2015 - GeorgeRoberts0
Mr. Leatherwood is an excellent real estate agent. He helped me sell my existing home and purchase a new one. Both transactions went extremely smooth. If I had questions he would always respond in a timely manner. His attention to detail was amazing. Mr. Leatherwood also had a vast network of resources to call upon such as inspectors, closing attorneys etc. I would highly recommend his services.
Client
12/29/2014 - wpseagroves
Dwayne was diligent and professional at all times. His knowledge of the local area was amazing. Very instrumental in closing the deal from a small distance away and understanding of what that entails, very sensitive, never wasting my time by having specific properties for me to see and flexible enough to change plans on the go.
Client
12/27/2014 - rodneypotter
Fantastic to work with! Would (and will) recommend Dwayne to everyone and anyone! He always replied to emails and texts, knows the area very well, knew exactly what we were looking for and wasn't pushy. He worked hard to make sure we understood the process well and were comfortable every step of the way. As first time homebuyers, you couldn't ask for anyone better to work with!
Client
10/27/2014 - user3753118
Client
06/12/2014 - angelinekrombach
I sold 2 of my homes with Dwayne and bought 1 home with him. The service was excellent and he answered his phone evry time I called. He was there when we needed him. My homes were staged and marketed to perfection. He is my Go-To Realtor.
D.K. Weldon
Client
05/25/2014 - zuser20140525082310937
Very personable realtor and has the best customer service skills in the industry. I think that is what really distinguishes him from the rest. If you are selling he will get the max price for you. He is definitely a gem for this community. You will NOT regret hiring him as your realtor!!!!!
Client
02/18/2014 - pujafl
Skip to content